Erected 1792 by George Eege(?), rebuilt and enlarged in 1847. Small building to left is the engine house, stone stack and ruins of cast house at right. The space between engine house and furnace stack when last operated, was filled with hot blast stove containing cast iron inverted shafted pipes. Earlier picture taken in 1930 shows this hot stove, but these were removed some years ago.